Sunday Night #SOL17

slice-of-life

There’s something both sad and hopeful about Sunday night.

On the one hand, the weekend is over and with the end of the weekend comes the  beginning of responsibility again.

On the other hand, the week stretches out before me like a blank piece of paper.  All of the mistakes and the missteps of the week before can be avoided this week.  I can get up early, I can be productive, I can stop procrastinating.  I can be kinder, eat better, run more.

This Sunday night found baby McK in bed early, my husband and I eating leftovers, a favorite movie on TV.  I don’t imagine that we’ll last later than 10:30 tonight.  It was a good weekend but a long one.  Baseball season has begun and with it my husband’s calendar fills up.  We’ve got at least two if not three late nights this week.  We’ll need our rest.

Still, I’m choosing to look at the glass half full this week; to see the possibilities instead of mourning the end of the weekend.  Here’s hoping that will set the tone!

This post is part of the Slice of Life writing challenge hosted by Two Writing Teachers.  You can find out more about the challenge here!

 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Sunday Night #SOL17

  1. >Still, I’m choosing to look at the glass half full this week; to see the possibilities instead of mourning the end of the weekend. Here’s hoping that will set the tone!<

    I'm with you. It was a long weekend, but productive, happy, and I'd rather take that tone with me! My students will get the "celebrate Monday" stuff tomorrow and all will be good!
    I hope! 🙂

    Thanks for sharing your slice with us!

  2. I love your outlook on the week ahead! It’s hard to let go of the weekend, but if you think of your week as starting anew, it will be a new week of opportunities! 🙂

  3. pokeygirl5

    ahhh- love your fresh perspective. I am already dreading the busyness of the week ahead- maybe your post will inspire me to find the highlights amidst the craziness!

Leave a Reply

